Working Areas

At present, WOREC has its presence in 18 districts—Morang, Sunsari, Jhapa, Udaypur, Siraha, Dhanusha, Rupandehi, Salyan, Dang, Bardiya, Kailali, Rukum West, Okhaldhunga, Sindhuli, Nuwakot, Rasuwa, Bhaktapur, Kathmandu and Lalitpur. However, through different campaigns and programs that are implemented in coordination with Women Human Rights Defenders Network, WOREC has been working for the people throughout the country. Its main office is situated in Lalitpur, along with other branch offices in Morang, Sunsari, Udaypur, Bardiya, Kailali, Dang, Sindhuli, Dhanusha and Siraha. Currently, there are three training centers being run by WOREC in Dang, Morang and Udaypur. There are also classes on JTA and CLA programs being carried out at the Udaypur branch.